Fortune’s Thief Cover Reveal

 

I’ve been working on the final draft of my novel in the last few weeks, and have sent off a few more prospective queries to publishers today.  I’ll wait and see whether I get any interest, but if I don’t, I’m going to start preparing for the self-publishing route.

On the assumption that I will end up self-publishing, I’ve made myself a cover.  This is how I envisage Al Salazar, one of the principal characters in the book.

Fortune's Thief Cover

In other news, I have (I think) managed to condense 90,000 words into the following. If anyone has any thoughts or feedback on it, I’d be most grateful!

When Tal Sarokan deserts from a mercenary band to look for a better life, little does he know that his departure will bring an end to his friends’ supernatural good fortune.

Al Salazar, the charismatic leader of the mercenaries, has stolen a stone from the Well of Fate and is using it to control his destiny, and that of his band, the Sarandani. When the mercenaries start dying, Al Salazar must somehow find Tal and convince him to return – by any means necessary. Meanwhile, the Keeper of the Well has set plans in motion to force Al Salazar to return the fate-stone through the subtle manipulation of his enemies. In time, Al Salazar learns that controlling one’s own destiny comes at a price, and that every man’s luck runs out in the end.

And with that, I think it’s time for bed!

Leave a Reply

