Last-Minute Sci-Fi Story

I’ve been wracking my brains for the last month, trying to think of some ideas for 2 anthologies that close tomorrow, but continually drawing a blank. I thought maybe a looming deadline might inspire me, but it appears not. However, I stumbled across another anthology closing tomorrow that actually did give me an idea, so I spent most of today researching and writing about Mars. I also somehow unintentionally ended up with a subtext about over-exploitation of dwindling resources. Hurrah for randomness!

This is another one where I started it wondering how on earth I’d ever find 1500 words to write and ended up wondering how I was ever going to fit the story into 3000 words.  That seems to happen a lot around here…

 

Leave a Reply

