Hello world!

Hello everyone!

This will be my writing blog from now on. I decided last year I was going to try to get back into writing after a 7-year absence, and so far, I’ve had a reasonable measure of success.

I’ve had news that a couple of my stories are going to be published in upcoming anthologies (more on that as it develops), and I also managed to complete the first draft of my first novel.

From here I need to figure out how to edit and make sense of it, and where to start looking for routes to publication.

Expect plenty of *headdesk* moments.

4 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. You sound like you’re making a great deal more headway than I am, m’dear! I wish you all the luck in the world with publishing, and I’m still here to offer sage (and not so sage) comments if needed.

    Like

    • Sage advice is always welcome from your side of the country, my dear, along with any other advice you may have on parsley, rosemary and thyme. Boom boom!

      In all seriousness, I’m deeply grateful for your input on my story (which is one of the ones that’s getting published). Let me know if I can ever return the favour. Or send you fudge.

      Like

      • Just remember me when you’re famous and I’m still wrangling the recalcitrant for a living 😛 I may send you some snippets, actually, if you have time – I’m trying to get my writing brain back on. My art brain has killed it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

